A Cinephile and The Oscars

I want to start off my first post saying “Welcome” and thanking you for visiting my film blog. I am very excited to share with you what I have in store. Lots of events have occurred and I have tons to write about and I am excited to share my love for films with you.

It’s that time again, Oscars Season is coming up, in case you don’t know, The 89th Academy Awards ceremony will premiere on February 26, 2017, at 7:30 PM CT/5:30 PM PST! on ABC. I have my fingers crossed for Moonlight. I plan to have a celebration of this event, as well as, a chance for you create your own ballot. Stay tuned for upcoming information regarding The Oscars. Speaking of Oscars, here’s one I got from my best friend Pally in the category of “Best Friend.” She knows how much I love films.

Oscar.jpg

For the first time, here in my hometown of Wisconsin, Marcus Cinema is showcasing viewing for the films nominated for “Best Film of the Year.” This year’s nominees are:

Arrival

arrivalposter

Hidden Figures

hidden-figures

Fences

fences

 La La Land

l

Lion

lion

Manchester by the Sea

manchester-by-the-sea

 Moonlight♥

moonlight

Just in case you haven’t seen these films, I recommend experiencing them yourself. Feel free to leave me a comment letting me know what film you saw and your review. Who should win this year?

                                                                  Key: ♥ = Melina’s Pick 

Leave a Reply

